Fallen leaves






It’s me at fourteen,
when my parents
started the abuse…






Very very few people are reading my blog in Spanish, Hojas caídas (Fallen Leaves), where I expand on the ideas presented in my book Hojas Susurrantes (Whispering Leaves).

I have decided therefore to start translating the most important entries of Hojas caídas and also add some texts I had written on both Alice Miller and Lloyd deMause’s legacies.

I believe that child abuse studies is a mess at the moment, with practically everybody, even those who claim mentorship from the late Miller, falling short from a true advocate of the abused child, adolescent or adult whose life has been ruined by poor parenting and by the negationism omnipresent in today’s society.

Consequently Fallen leaves will be the most radical blog on child abuse of all those in the blogosphere.

One comment on “Fallen leaves

  1. Mary says:

    I am really happy you are making it possible for us English speakers to read yor work Chechar, thank you.

Leave a Reply

